Skip to main content

Rule restoration

Suggest edit
Updated on November 15, 2021

If a rule has been deleted but you want to re-obtain it, you can restore the rule.

You can restore a rule if you have the @baseclass.ToolbarFull privilege.

Note the following:

  • You do not need to use the Restore operation to fall back to a rule instance that is in a lower-numbered version. Use the Delete toolbar button to delete the current higher-numbered version or versions that mask or override a lower-numbered version.
  • If you want to change the lower numbered version but the version is locked, use Save As, not Restore, to copy — promote — an older version to the current unlocked higher version.
Did you find this content helpful? YesNo

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Support Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega.com is not optimized for Internet Explorer. For the optimal experience, please use:

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us