Skip to main content

 –

For High Availability Pega Platform version 8.2 and 8.3 systems: Reverting the cluster settings

Suggest edit Updated on September 29, 2021

If you enabled rule migration functionality before the patch, you must revert the cluster settings after the cluster restart to notify the system that the patch is complete.

If you performed an in-place patch, you can skip this section.
  1. Log in as a user with the PegaRULES:HighAvailabilityAdministrator role.
  2. Configure the HA cluster setting to disable automatic rule migration:
    1. In the header of Dev Studio, click ConfigureSystemHigh AvailabilityHA Cluster Settings.
    2. Clear Cluster Updating - Disable saving of rules.
      Note: The Cluster Updating – Disable saving of rules setting works in conjunction with the PatchUpdateInProgress rule to disable rule saving in this case.
    3. Click Submit.
  3. Specify that the patch is complete by setting PatchUpdateInProgress to false.
    1. Search for the Dynamic System Setting, PatchUpdateInProgress, and edit it.
    2. In the Value field, enter false.
    3. Click Save.
Did you find this content helpful? YesNo

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

Ready to crush complexity?

Experience the benefits of Pega Community when you log in.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega.com is not optimized for Internet Explorer. For the optimal experience, please use:

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us