Skip to main content

Redhat JBoss EAP: Defining default schemas

Suggest edit
Updated on April 12, 2022

Define the default schemas in the configuration file that you use to configure your application server. The specific configuration file name depends on your environment.

  • standalone.xml
  • standalone-full.xml
  • standalone-full-ha.xml
  • domain.xml
Follow these steps to define the default schemas:
  1. Open the configuration file, for example: standalone.xml.
  2. Locate the domain:naming subsystem element: xmlns="urn:jboss:domain:naming:x.x">
  3. Insert the following entries in the <bindings> tag of the domain:naming subsystem element:
    1. Insert the following entry to specify the rules schema name:
      <simple name="java:/prconfig/database/databases/PegaRULES/defaultSchema" value="pegarules"/>

    Your finished bindings section for a split-schema configuration will be similar to the following:

    <simple name="java:/prconfig/database/databases/PegaRULES/defaultSchema" value="pegarules"/>
    <simple name="java:/prconfig/database/databases/PegaDATA/defaultSchema" value="pegadata"/>
    <simple name="java:/url/pega/none" value="file:/nul"/><simple name="java:/prconfig/database/databases/PegaRULES/dataSourceAdmin" value="java:/jdbc/AdminPegaRULES"/>
    <simple name="java:/prconfig/database/databases/PegaDATA/dataSourceAdmin" value="java:/jdbc/AdminPegaRULES"/>
  4. Save the file.
  • Previous topic Apache Tomcat: Defining default schemas after out-of-place patches
  • Next topic IBM WebSphere and Liberty: Defining default schemas after out-of-place patches
Did you find this content helpful? YesNo

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Support Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best. is not optimized for Internet Explorer. For the optimal experience, please use:

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us