Skip to main content

 –

Resaving the Context Dictionary configuration

Suggest edit Updated on December 20, 2021

After the upgrade, you may need to save your Context Dictionary settings once more to ensure that some functionalities of Pega Customer Decision Hub continue to work correctly.

Resaving the Context Dictionary is required in the following cases:

  • If you use real-time events.
  • If you never accessed the Next-Best-Action Designer in Pega Marketing 8.2 or earlier. To check, in the Pega Customer Decision Hub portal, click Next-Best-ActionDesigner. If the Next-Best-Action Designer page contains the Taxonomy, Engagement policy, Constraints, Arbitration, and Channels tabs, follow the steps below, otherwise see Upgrading the Next-Best-Action Designer.
Before you begin: Attention: By saving the Context Dictionary, you generate relevant artifacts, including strategies and segments. If you previously modified any of those automatically generated artifacts, by resaving the Context Dictionary, you overwrite the customized settings. Before you begin, take note of any customizations, so that you can restore them afterwards.
  1. In the navigation panel of App Studio, click Settings Context Dictionary.
  2. Click Save.
  3. Optional: Restore any customized artifacts which were overwritten.
Did you find this content helpful? YesNo

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

Ready to crush complexity?

Experience the benefits of Pega Community when you log in.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega.com is not optimized for Internet Explorer. For the optimal experience, please use:

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us