Skip to main content

 –

Deleting or deactivating an event group

Suggest edit Updated on August 31, 2021

The event group delete option is only available when there are no event codes associated with the event group and no claims have been processed with the event group.

If the event code can be deleted, the trashcan icon will be displayed. Selecting this will then present the user with a confirmation screen prior to being sent for approval.

If the trashcan icon is not visible, either due to event codes being utilized for this event group, or claims that have processed against it, the event group must be edited and end-dated so that it is no longer active. The relationship between event codes and groups is shown in the event group configuration of the event code screen. To make an event group inactive, it will need to be end-dated. That is accomplished by editing the event group and setting the end date to today (or another date in the future). Once that update is made, it can then be submitted for approval.

Did you find this content helpful? YesNo

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

Ready to crush complexity?

Experience the benefits of Pega Community when you log in.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega.com is not optimized for Internet Explorer. For the optimal experience, please use:

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us