Sequences are used to group a series of modules together that can perform a specific task. For example, all pricing related modules can be grouped together in a sequence called “Claim Pricing”.Adding sequences
New sequences can be easily added to the list by selecting Add sequence. This then presents the Add Sequence screen displaying the fields needed for the sequence. On selecting Submit, the new sequence is added to the list for subsequent addition to orchestrations. The fields are:
|Sequence ID*||Brief name or description of the sequence. This description is used by the application whenever there is a reference required for the orchestration being processed, for example, Pricing processing or Adjustment processing.|
|Sequence initialization *||A collection rule that can be used to initialize any values pre-run or perform any pre-run logic.|
|Sequence finalization *||A collection rule that can be used to finalize any values post-run or add any extensions to the module for client driven processing.|
|Sequence next step||A collection rule that is executed on completion of the module.|
The list of modules associated with the sequence in the order that they are executed.
Adding modules to the sequence is achieved by selecting the + Add Module button and then selecting the module from the list. Modules can be deleted from the list by selecting the trashcan icon. Modules can be re-ordered by selecting the icon and dragging the module to the new location.
Note: fields with an * Asterix are required.Modifying, copying & deleting sequences
Sequences can be modified by selecting the gear icon next to the sequence in the list and then selecting Edit. This will then open the Edit Sequence screen enabling easy modification of the configuration. The changes will be referenced on selecting Submit.
Sequences can be copied by selecting the gear icon next to the sequence in the list and then selecting Copy. This will then open the Copy Sequence screen enabling easy modification of the new configuration. All the information from the selected sequence to be copied will be present, but a new Sequence ID is required. The new sequence will be referenced on selecting Submit.
Sequences can be deleted by selecting the trash can icon next to the sequence in the list. Sequences can only be deleted if they are not referenced in an existing orchestration. A warning message listing the applicable orchestrations is displayed when this occurs.