Skip to main content

This content has been archived and is no longer being updated.

Links may not function; however, this content may be relevant to outdated versions of the product.

Deleting a team

Suggest edit
Updated on April 5, 2022

Delete a team when it does have any associated users or work queues to reduce complexity in your application.

  1. As the application author or case manager, click My Teams.
  2. Click a team name.
  3. On the Team page, click ActionsDelete team.
  4. In the Delete Team dialog box, enter the reason why the team is no longer required.
  5. Click Submit.
Did you find this content helpful? YesNo

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Support Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega.com is not optimized for Internet Explorer. For the optimal experience, please use:

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us