Skip to main content

This content has been archived and is no longer being updated.

Links may not function; however, this content may be relevant to outdated versions of the product.

Clearing models

Suggest edit
Updated on April 5, 2022

Remove all the historical learning data of an adaptive model instance. Optionally, you can also delete the associated data mart record that is used for adaptive model instance monitoring. For predictive models, clearing automatically removes the data mart record. Clearing a model deletes all of its statistics.

Clearing models is not a common action and you must do it with caution. For example, you can clear a model that was used for testing.
  1. In the header of Dev Studio, click ConfigureDecisioningModel Management.
  2. On the Decisioning: Model Management tab, in the Models section, select the type of models that you want to view.
  3. Select the models that you want to erase and click Clear.
  4. For adaptive models, to delete the associated data mart records, in the confirmation dialog box, select the Also delete the associated data mart records.
  5. In the confirmation dialog box, click Submit.
Did you find this content helpful? YesNo

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Support Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega.com is not optimized for Internet Explorer. For the optimal experience, please use:

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us