Skip to main content

 –

Disabling and enabling a pipeline

Suggest edit Updated on July 6, 2020

If your role has the appropriate permissions, you can disable a pipeline on which errors continuously cause a deployment to fail. Disabling a pipeline prevents branch merging, but you can still view, edit, and stop deployments on a disabled pipeline.

To disable and enable a pipeline, perform the following steps:

  1. In the navigation pane of Deployment Manager click PipelinesApplication pipelines.

  2. To disable a pipeline, perform the following steps:

    1. Click the More icon, and then click Disable for the pipeline that you want to disable.

    2. In the Disable pipeline dialog box, click Submit.

  3. To enable a disabled pipeline, click the More icon, and then click Enable.

Related Content

Did you find this content helpful? YesNo

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

Ready to crush complexity?

Experience the benefits of Pega Community when you log in.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega.com is not optimized for Internet Explorer. For the optimal experience, please use:

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us