Skip to main content

 –

Disabling and enabling a pipeline

Suggest edit Updated on February 4, 2021

If your role has the appropriate permissions, you can disable a pipeline on which errors continuously cause a deployment to fail. Disabling a pipeline prevents branch merging, but you can still view, edit, and stop deployments on a disabled pipeline.

To disable and enable a pipeline, perform the following steps:
  1. In the navigation pane of Deployment Manager click PipelinesApplication pipelines.
  2. To disable a pipeline, perform the following steps:
    1. Select the pipeline you want to disable.
    2. From the Actions menu, click Disable for the pipeline that you want to disable.
  3. To enable a disabled pipeline, perform one of the following steps:
    • From the Actions menu on the disabled pipeline, click Enable.
    • From the pipeline landing page, navigate to the disable pipeline and click Enable.
Did you find this content helpful? YesNo

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

Ready to crush complexity?

Experience the benefits of Pega Community when you log in.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega.com is not optimized for Internet Explorer. For the optimal experience, please use:

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us