Skip to main content

 –

Deleting a servlet

Suggest edit Updated on June 30, 2021

Servlet Management is only available for Pega Cloud, and allows you to add, modify, and disable servlet configurations without editing the web.xml file. You can delete user-defined servlets that are no longer used in the system and that you do not need to keep within the system.

  1. In the header of Dev Studio, click ConfigureSystemSettingsServlet Management.
  2. Identify the servlet that you want to delete, click the More on the right side of the row, and select Delete.
  3. In the Confirm delete servlet dialog box, click Delete.
  4. For the changes to take effect, you must restart your entire environment.
What to do next: To request a restart of the entire environment, select New request in My Support Portal. For more information, see:
Did you find this content helpful? YesNo

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

Ready to crush complexity?

Experience the benefits of Pega Community when you log in.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega.com is not optimized for Internet Explorer. For the optimal experience, please use:

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us